The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 2 A

Ben Bova

Language: English

Publisher: Doubleday

Published: Jan 2, 1973


Contents: Introduction, essay by Ben Bova; Call Me Joe, by Poul Anderson; Who Goes There?, by John W. Campbell, Jr. [as by Don A. Stuart] (filmed twice as The Thing); Nerves, by Lester del Rey; Universe, by Robert A. Heinlein; The Marching Morons, by C. M. Kornbluth; Vintage Season, by Henry Kuttner and C. L. Moore; . . . And Then There Were None, by Eric Frank Russell; The Ballad of Lost C'Mell, by Cordwainer Smith; Baby Is Three, by Theodore Sturgeon; The Time Machine, by H. G. Wells (17th place, 1998 Locus Poll Award, All-Time Best SF Novel before 1990); With Folded Hands, by Jack Williamson.